Six Months

Six months ago today we were blessed to give birth to Jordan Grace Hayden.  Six months ago we didn’t think we would have more than one day with her and we were given 114 days.  We still desperately miss her but we have been blessed by her life and the many people whom have been generous to us and our family.  It has been two months since Jordan passed and over the past six months our lives have completely changed.

Recently we discovered Kristi and I would have another baby.  But yesterday, we had a miscarriage and felt the loss once more.  The past six months we witnessed struggles with Jordan but we have also watched other family and friends deal with very difficult circumstances.  I never thought I would post on the blog again, but I have chosen to do so for a couple of reasons.  We felt it would be a way to update people but also to encourage people as well.  Even with the disappointment we faced with losing Jordan and recently our new loss Kristi and I hold on to our faith in God’s promises and love.  1 Corinthians 13 states that “love never fails” and we hold that statement firmly in our hearts and minds.

We hope anyone reading this post will continue to pray for our family but also many others who are facing difficult circumstances.

– Neil & Kristi

15 thoughts on “Six Months

  1. God bless your hearts you are an inspiration to all that read your post’s thanks for sharing ….. I pray God’s richest blessings for both of you

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. May your family continue to draw strength from God in every situation you may face. The Shadowen’s will continue to keep you all in our prayers.

  3. I was blessed to read to your post, because my family and I are also going through a struggle, as, like you said, so many families are. The devil is really attacking the children of God and trying to tear at their faith, but I, like you, are holding to my faith and believeing that God’s love never fails. I will continue to keep you and your family in my prayers and I know that some day you will be blessed with another child. Our victories are through Jesus.

  4. Thank you for your posting! You’ll never know how much your faith has influenced others, and after all that’s what God asks of us. Love you and Kristi. You touch my heart!

  5. Your faith is an encouragement to me and will be to so many others. May God bless each of you and your family beyond your wildest imaginations.

  6. Neil & Kristi,
    So sorry to hear about the miscarriage, our prayers are with you once again and as always. Your great faith has carried you through so much pain.

  7. Neil,& Kristi,
    Your faith is truly strong & in the right person.You both are an inspiration to me as I am sure you are to others.People like you two really make satan squirm. Keep it up.
    So very very sorry for your recent loss. May our Heavenly Father wrap His strong & loving arms around you.He never closes one door until He opens another one.
    My heart & prayers go out to you.
    Christian love,
    Joyce Reed

  8. Neil and Kristie
    I am so very sorry for this recent loss. I continue to be buoyed by your courage and faith. I will continue to pray for you.
    sondra

  9. Praying for you all. So sorry for your loss, but comforting to know that your faith in God has not wavered. May God richly bless you and comfort you and your family.

Leave a comment